for 3 instruments (1998)

Suite for bass clarinet, double bass and accordion traces old dance movements in the three movements Passacaglia, Chaconne and Rondeau, whereby the unusual choice of instruments in combination with improvisation-like sequences also clearly incorporates a humorous lightness.

©Verlag Breitkopf & Härtel, Wiesbaden


for bass clarinet, accordion, and double bass


Stuttgart, 8 Feb. 1998

Armand Angster (bass clarinet), Teodoro Anzellotti (accordion), Wolfgang Güttler (double bass)

Looking for the music?

Photo © Guido Werner

About Michael obst

Michael Obst is a composer, pianist, and teacher. He began his successful composing career with electronic music and subsequently composed works for music theater, film and concert halls. His experience as a pianist with the Ensemble Modern, enriched his understanding of contemporary music. After 25 fulfilling years of teaching, he is now excited to once again concentrate on his own composition projects.

All works © Michael Obst.
Unauthorised reproduction is prohibited.