for PIANO QUARTET (2015)

Based on my Piano Trio No. 2, this short composition includes some contrasting musical ideas about the music of D. Shostakovitch.

©Michael Obst


  • for piano quartet

    (based on Piano Trio No. 2)


  • TBA

Looking for the music?

Photo © Guido Werner

About Michael obst

Michael Obst is a composer, pianist, and teacher. He began his successful composing career with electronic music and subsequently composed works for music theater, film and concert halls. His experience as a pianist with the Ensemble Modern, enriched his understanding of contemporary music. After 25 fulfilling years of teaching, he is now excited to once again concentrate on his own composition projects.

Useful links

All works © Michael Obst.
Unauthorised reproduction is prohibited.