orchestra MUSIC


"d'après des images en blanc et noir" for orchestra

Poèmes “d’après des images en blanc et noir” is a further development of the music for the silent film Dr. Mabuse, der Spieler Teil 1: der große Spieler by Fritz Lang. It comprises three ensemble pieces, two of which served as models for the new composition for large orchestra.

©Breitkopf & Härtel, Wiesbaden


Orchestra: 4(2Picc.).4.4.bcl.2(cbsn.).-

30 min.


Bonn, 25 March 1993

Beethovenhalle Orchestra, cond: Dennis Russell Davies

Looking for score & parts?

Other orchestra music:

Photo © Guido Werner

About Michael obst

Michael Obst is a composer, pianist, and teacher. He began his successful composing career with electronic music and subsequently composed works for music theater, film and concert halls. His experience as a pianist with the Ensemble Modern, enriched his understanding of contemporary music. After 25 fulfilling years of teaching, he is now excited to once again concentrate on his own composition projects.

Useful links

All works © Michael Obst.
Unauthorised reproduction is prohibited.